The International Integrated Reporting Council – a global coalition of regulators, investors, companies, standard setters, the accounting profession, academia and NGOs – has transitioned into the IFRS Foundation’s Integrated Reporting and Connectivity Council.

Under the Value Reporting Foundation, the Council was the primary institutional forum for expression of broad market view on matters relating to integrated reporting and integrating thinking, as well as a medium for its interaction and provision of advice, guidance and input on issues of relevance for the organization, including its nature, objectives, purpose, vision and mission, as well as its strategy and the means by which to deliver it.

The Chair of the Council was Conor Kehoe. Peter Bakker and John Stanhope served as Co-Deputy Chairs.

The International Integrated Reporting Council concluded upon the consolidation of the Value Reporting Foundation into the IFRS Foundation in June 2022. Members of Council will be invited to join the Integrated Reporting and Connectivity Council, an advisory body to the IFRS Foundation Trustees, the International Accounting Standards Board (IASB) and the International Sustainability Standards Board (ISSB). The Integrated Reporting and Connectivity Council provides guidance on how reporting required by the IASB and the ISSB could be integrated and how the IASB and the ISSB could consider applying principles and concepts from the Integrated Reporting Framework to their projects.

As of June 30, 2022, the membership of Integrated Reporting Council was as follows.

Council Members


Carmine DiSibio
Global Chairman and CEO

CPA Canada

Charles-Antoine St-Jean
President and CEO


Conor Kehoe

Nestlé SA

David Frick
Senior Vice President, Corporate Governance, Compliance and Corporate Services

French Interest

Jean-Charles de Lasteyrie
Vice-President, Federation of European Accountants


Michelle Edkins
Managing Director & Global Head of Corporate Governance


Mindy Lubber

The World Bank

Pam O'Connell
Vice President for Finance and World Bank Group Controller


Paul Simpson
Chief Executive Officer

CFA Institute

Sandra Peters
Head, Financial Reporting Policy Group


Sithembiso Freeman Nomvalo

DBS Group

Sok Hui Chng
Chief Financial Officer


Veronica Poole
Global IFRS Leader & UK Head of Accounting and Corporate Reporting